top of page
  • Writer's pictureK

Get to Know Me!



Dear Reader,

I’m having quite the off day and while I was laying in bed finishing season 2 of Pen15 on Hulu I had my mind set on not writing a post today. Side note! Pen15 is one of my new favorite shows, it’s hilarious, cringy, and nostalgic all at the same time. The show is produced by two women who also act as the two main characters in the teen world they once lived in. They take us through the ups and downs of being a teenager; puberty, sexuality, heartbreak, crushes, and all that you remember dealing with in middle school. I definitely recommend this show if you’re looking for a new show or something to make you laugh.


Anyways! So after taking a walk outside I felt energized and inspired enough to write about something, anything that popped into my mind that was quick and simple, still leaving me with some time for a self care night. The nails are looking awful and I could really go for a hot shower!

I realized I didn’t want to write about dating, I didn’t want to write about sex or friends, so I had an idea to formally introduce myself since I’ve never done that on here. I’ve had a couple of new followers recently and I figured I’d let you know who was behind this screen.

 

You guys can call me K, I was born in Garden City, Kansas and moved out to California around the age of three. I am now 23 years old living in Los Angeles California, as of now I don’t plan on leaving because I’ve grown to like it here (we’ll see if I change my mind).


I went to Santa Monica Community college and transferred to UCSB during my last two years of school. I had a wonderful time there, it was incredibly helpful to my social skills. It gave me the freedom I never really got as a kid, I was the only girl who was the firstborn in a Christian family. So yes, UCSB was a wildly exciting experience for me. I studied Film & Media, it was mostly theory-based but I honestly enjoyed the classes and the department there. When I enrolled I wanted to become a movie editor for trailers but upon graduating and COVID hitting, I decided I’d try starting a blog in the meantime until I find the career I’m looking for. Where are my unemployed lovers at?? I see you, keep going you got this!



The reason why I wanted to start a blog was because I loved sexploring, I’ve dated A LOT of guys in my lifetime, I didn’t get the sex talk from my parents & neither did my younger brothers so I wanted to share with the world what I knew-from experience-about sex, dating, and friendships. I know what it’s like googling random questions at 3 am, being anxious or embarrassed about certain situations, not getting to know your body soon enough, and just wishing I had an easy and accessible place to refer to that was non-judgmental, educational, & supportive.



I am currently in a healthy, loving, and supportive relationship with my boyfriend Gregory, I’ve mentioned him a couple of times. He was and still is a huge motivator and supporter for me to start this blog, I’m not sure if I would have ever taken this leap or even got this far into it if it wasn’t for him. He taught me so many wonderful things about love & being in a healthy relationship, this is why I try my very best and hardest to get through to you guys because I truly want each and every one of you to find the same thing I’ve found. I know it’s out there and I know you deserve exactly what you’ve been looking for!


Here is a HUGE LIST of quick favorites of mine and please please please message me or comment down below if you have any of these things in common with me!

  • I love the 80s, 80s music and movies are probably one of the first things someone I know would use to describe me. John Hughes, anything synth, 80s rock, ugh I live for it all.

  • Horror movies! I’ve been watching these since I was 6 and they’re like my own form of having an adrenaline rush. I’m certain this is why I’m 23 years old and still afraid of the dark.

  • My favorite sex position is doggy, I’m a sub, my favorite toy to use is a vibrator, and my role play fantasy is teacher and student...however I know that's inappropriate so I consider it more to be Ted Talk speaker and audience member.

  • My favorite show is Friends, some of you will love that and some of you probably hate that because of the laugh track & it not being up to your comedic standards. I love this show because it gives me hope as an unemployed adult in an expensive busy city that I can have a solid group of loyal friends, find a job I love, and afford rent.

  • My fictional crush is Eric Foreman from that 70s show and my celeb crush is... Topher Grace...

  • My favorite food is steak, I love it medium rare +. Don’t bring well done anywhere near me. But because I’m on a budget all the time, my second go-to is a salad. I f*cking love a salad, yes I’m that b*tch.

  • I’ve been dealing with anxiety for as long as I could remember. It definitely affects my day but I try to meditate & journal as much as I can to relieve some of that stress from my life.

  • My favorite flowers are sterling roses. I got that from the film Bed of Roses. The first romantic movie I had ever cried watching.

  • My ideal date is either a movie night in with a homemade dinner or a painting session with wine, maybe at a beach or park.

  • Some of my turn-offs are bad smells, being serenaded, being close-minded and cockiness. Some of my top turns ons are a nice smile, lanky guys (I’m not a big fan of muscles), shy guys, a good sense of humor that makes me laugh till I cry, Vans shoes...if you wanna know more I can tell ya a whole list I have.

  • I’m a Gemini! Ah, don’t leave! Learn to love us because I’m learning to love some of y’all. You know which ones you are.

  • I love love love spicy food so if you have any recommendations please let me know!

Alright, that was a loaded list of fun facts about me. I enjoyed it more than writing a sex post tonight so if you’re feeling a little down as well, maybe try writing a list of fun facts or favorites of yours. Anyways, I’ve kept you long enough so goodnight my wonderful lovers! Remember that you are smart, sexy, & talented, and I hope that we have at least one thing in common, if we do please let me know down below!


Love,

K


28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page